This game really puts your language reading skills to the test, but if you take your time and read the rules, it will make sense. You`re right, but I`ve always found this rule property unintuitive. @JeskaiNinja: What you described never happens in Magic – the pile always resolves from first in, last out, not with God`s wrath somewhere in the middle, as you described. Kalita`s ability is also not a triggered ability and could not be fought if tried, not even by the rules of the game or anything else. What is regeneration? You say you „can`t really find any information about it anywhere,” but I don`t think you looked very closely. The official Magic website contains all the rules of the game. There is an unofficial wiki that quotes these rules. Heck, I can just google „magic regenerate the gathering” and get an explanation. The confusion here is the word „target.” The keywords MTG really wants are „a” and „the”. Shroud and Hexproof prevent individual target spells. IE: [cannot be THE target] Creatures with Shroud and Hexproof can technically still be „a” target, they simply cannot be distinguished (although the MTG rules do not separate, have or recognize the difference, as „target” is only used for spells that select permanents). To understand why this is so, you need to look at the definitions of the terms.
Yes, God`s wrath will kill all creatures with the shroud. It will also kill any creatures that have protection from white. He will not kill indestructible creatures. As an interesting point aside, take a look at a map like Copy Enchantment. This involves a copy of an enchantment that is already on the battlefield. Note, however, that nowhere on the map is it indicated „Destination”. This means that if you copy an aura on the battlefield, you can place that copy on a creature with a shroud. Even if the original aura could not have enchanted this creature during its casting! Sometimes Magic does things that are quite counterintuitive, but it`s very consistent in itself. Magic is very specific in the terms it uses and how it uses them. This means that they cannot regenerate. Creating tokens after death is not regeneration. Returning from the cemetery to the battlefield is not a regeneration.
Protection means (among other things): „This creature cannot be the target of spells or abilities of the color in question.” * The „Sell Us” price may reflect an additional credit bonus on the Website. Other payment methods on the purchase list do not include it. I hope this has clarified things more than confusing, for you! So the state of the board will be Kalitas and 3oponent Creature Exile and 3Zombies on my side, right? Just to be clear, when they say they are not affected, they mean that God`s wrath is not affected. A creature protected from white will be destroyed by the wrath of God. Regenerate also does 4 things when the shield is triggered: remove destruction effects, remove permanent combat, tap on it and remove all damage. Regeneration is an ancient mechanism that „prevented” a creature from being destroyed. These are terrible answers, so I`ll just kill the questions and answers and answer everything quickly. The anger effect, is magic slang to symmetrically eliminate most, if not all, creatures in the game by a spell or ability, such as a moment-of-spell or spell effect, activated ability, or triggered ability, or losing a card, which can create an anger effect. The effect is named after the Wrath of God card, the first magic card with a mass creature elimination effect.   The exact board effect of an Anger effect card depends on the current state of the game, especially the state of the board; But as a rule, anger effects are extremely powerful and are a form of card advantage, as such, almost all carry a rarity of rare.
„Cannot be regenerated” refers specifically to the ability to regenerate, as seen on maps such as [[River Boa]]. Every time the harmful ghoul or other zombie enters the battlefield, all non-zombie creatures get -1/-1 until the end of the turn. 2016-01-22: If Kalitas dies along with creatures controlling your opponents, these creature cards will be banned and you will get so many zombies. In addition, Kalitas, traitor of Gyet, has exactly 0 abilities triggered. It has a static ability that creates a substitution effect, not a triggered one. Replacement effects do not use the battery. They simply replace one thing that happens with another that happens instead. Anger will be accumulated, (presumably) it will not be countered. The 3 non-symbolic creatures die and so does Kalitas. This trigger is Kalitas` ability to stack it and dissolve God`s wrath.
then Kalitas` ability will (presumably) not be countered and you will receive 3 tokens. Another fundamental example of common sense is Crux of Fate. Crux of Fate offers the choice of destroying all dragons or destroying all non-dragons, which means it targets and destroys all kites or legal target targets and destroys all legal non-dragons. I find it easy to understand how protection works just by looking at how [[offspring]] works and breaking it down in some way. For example, if you have overload spells, such as [[Cyclonic trench]]. Not overloaded, it does nothing with blue protection. Overworked, he bounces back, because the protection does not stop bouncing. In a way new, so I wanted to know if the part that says „They can`t be regenerated” contains creatures that generate tokens when they are killed. This is basic common sense – if a spell is aimed at nothing, then it does nothing. Especially with Supernatural Stamina, this is not a cancellation – the creature will always be destroyed, but it will come back afterwards. Yes, all this should happen.
A spell of a certain color cannot target or damage a creature protected by that color, but God`s wrath does not involve any damage or target. The wrath of the gods involves damage, so it is stopped. The final state of the board will be as Chandrian described above, not as smatdu42 said last time, because Kalitas himself will not be banned. God`s wrath only says, „Destroy all creatures.” No mention of objectives. And I think that`s where your confusion comes from. God`s wrath does not „target all creatures and does not destroy them.” It is not aimed at anything. It only destroys them, whether they are steamy customers or not. Boom! Yes. There is actually a verdict about the collector about this.
Slightly misleading. Protection prevents you from aiming for spells or abilities. An overloaded cyclonic fissure is not targeted. That`s why this interaction works the way it does. Hasn`t a protected card been printed recently? I swear, I thought it was in the last standard rotation. This is one of the reasons why protection is not often displayed. That is one of the reasons why protection is no longer printed because it is confusing.